Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors

2022  OU Faculty Investment Program Award

2020  ALA Choice’s Outstanding Academic Title (Maoist Laughter)

2020  Kinney Sugg Outstanding Professor Award

2019   OU Humanities Forum Fellowship

2018   OU CAS Senior Faculty Summer Fellowship

2016   Nominee for the OU VPR Award for Outstanding Research and Creativity

2015   Nominee for the Irene Rothbaum Outstanding Assistant Professor Award

2014   Presidential Dream Course Grant

2014   OU VPR Junior Faculty Summer Fellowship

2011-13   OU CAS Junior Faculty Summer Fellowships

2012   Nominee for the Kinney Sugg Outstanding Professor Award

2012   OU Institute for US-China Issues Faculty Research Grant

2010   US-China Issues Faculty Course Development Grant